Happy September

I admit I am ready for fall. Our summer was so odd. Rain, days not quite hot enough to go to the lake. N wildfires in our area, thanks to the mountains of snowpack we got last winter.

Books in Print!

I’ve got most series done through Draft2Digital, so far they are ready on Barnes and Noble.

***

I’ve been rearranging my writing nook because I know I should have a more ergonomic set up. Bought a nice little computer table with a keyboard tray, all set.

***

I plan a September release for a novella, Eloped with a Pard. Zhan and Keedi live on a repressive Shen colony world, though neither of them are of Shen ancestry. Their academic team is invited to a University competition on the Alliance world, Arcadis. Kicked off the team by their racist team captain, Keedi and Zhan team up with the goal of continuing their education on Arcadis. Never allowed to be alone with a member of the opposite sex before, Keedi and Zhan are swept away with all the new freedoms they have.

Zhan adopted as an infant, knows little of his ancestry. He takes a DNA test through an Alliance database that is life changing.

***

I might have a paranormal Halloween release, because I love Halloween. It’s always a desire to write a Halloween story. No cover yet, but maybe next week!

Last year I did a serial on my newsletter, Pardblood. This year I am thinking of doing Diaspora World Epilogues, many years later. Ideas are percolating. My newsletter: sendfox.com/melisseaires

Plans abound.

Leave a comment